Tell Congress: Reject Trump's voter suppression effort!

Skip to sign

Voter fraud is more rare than getting struck by lightning, and yet Donald Trump continues to claim its widespread existence in an attempt to suppress democracy. Now, he wants to waste taxpayer money on a commission to investigate so-called "widespread voter fraud" when there is absolutely no evidence that it even exists.

It's no surprise that Trump named Kansas Secretary of State, Kris Kobach, the leading promoter of some of the most anti-immigrant and blatantly unconstitutional policies of our time to head this dangerous commission.

This commission is part of the strategic and systemic voter suppression effort that Republican leadership has undertaken for years. They'll do whatever they can to make it more difficult for people of color, low-income adults, and seniors to access the ballot box.

Sign here:

Not you? Click here!

All fields required. Problems signing? Let us know here!

Note: This petition is sponsored by Sen. Chris Coons, Sen. Ron Wyden, Rep. Suzan DelBene, Rep. Dwight Evans, Rep. Jim Himes, Rep. Joe Kennedy III, Rep. John Lewis, Rep. Dave Loebsack, Rep. Jim McGovern, Rep. Grace Meng, Rep. Darren Soto, Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz, Gov. Kate Brown, Gov. Roy Cooper, Lt. Gov. Mike Stack, County Exec. Dow Constantine, Harley Rouda, Steve Marchand, Dan Drew, Phil Murphy, AMERIPAC, Civic Action, Daily Kos, Left Action, National Democratic Training Committee and Progressive Turnout Project. By signing, you may receive emails from these sponsors updating you on the progress of this campaign and other important projects. (You may, of course, unsubscribe at any time.)

Petition sponsored by:

Chris CoonsU.S. Senator from Delaware
Ron WydenU.S. Senator from Oregon
Suzan DelBeneU.S. Representative from Washington
Dwight EvansU.S. Representative from Pennsylvania
Jim HimesU.S. Representative from Connecticut
Joe Kennedy IIIU.S. Representative from Massachusetts
John LewisU.S. Representative from Georgia
Dave LoebsackU.S. Representative from Iowa
Jim McGovernU.S. Representative from Massachusetts
Grace MengU.S. Representative from New York
Darren SotoU.S. Representative from Florida
Debbie Wasserman Schultz U.S. Representative from Florida
Kate BrownGovernor of Oregon
Roy CooperGovernor of North Carolina
Mike StackLt. Governor of Pennsylvania
Dow ConstantineCounty Executive from Washington
Harley RoudaCandidate for U.S. Representative from California
Steve MarchandCandidate for Governor of New Hampshire
Dan DrewCandidate for Governor of Connecticut
Phil MurphyCandidate for Governor of New Jersey

Civic Action 
Daily Kos 
Left Action 
National Democratic Training Committee 
Progressive Turnout Project