Urge Congress to open an investigation into the COVID-19 response in ICE detention facilities.

Skip to sign

Even with COVID-19 spreading across America like a wildfire, people detained in ICE custody are still packed closely together.

Now, we’re learning that ICE’s plan has devolved into a toxic mess — they’re spraying people in their custody with disinfectant chemicals. There are reports of: itchy rashes, and other skin reactions, bloody mucus, fainting, and a lack of clean air circulation and potential long term health conditions when the chemical is inhaled.

It’s time for that to change. Sign our petition: urge Congress to investigate the COVID-19 response in ICE detention facilities.

Sign the petition:

Not you? Click here!

All fields required. Problems signing? Let us know here!

Note: This petition is open to residents of the United States, and a valid U.S. zip code is needed to submit the form. This petition is sponsored by Sen. Martin Heinrich, Sen. Jeff Merkley, Rep. Pete Aguilar, Rep. Nanette Barragan, Rep. Earl Blumenauer, Rep. Anthony Brown, Rep. Peter DeFazio, Rep. Jimmy Gomez, Rep. Jim McGovern, Rep. Linda Sánchez, Rep. Dina Titus, Rep. Norma Torres, Rep. Nydia Velázquez, Patricia Ackerman, Kim Mangone, State Sen. Rob Wagner, Janet Dudding, City Council President Shannon Hardin, Abolish the Electoral College, ASPIRE, Daily Kos, Equality California, Every. Single. Vote., Fund Her, Integrity First PAC, Progress America, Progressive Majority PAC, UNITEDemocrats, the Voter Protection Project, Washington State Democratic Party, and When Democrats Turn Out PAC. Sponsorship of this petition does not constitute an endorsement between participating candidates and organizations. By signing, you may receive emails from these sponsors updating you on the progress of this campaign and other important projects. (You may, of course, unsubscribe at any time.)

This petition sponsored by:

Martin HeinrichU.S. Senator from New Mexico
Jeff Merkley U.S. Senator from Oregon
Pete AguilarU.S. Representative from California
Nanette BarragánU.S. Representative from California
Earl BlumenauerU.S. Representative from Oregon
Anthony Brown U.S. Representative from Maryland
Peter DeFazioU.S. Representative from Oregon
Jimmy GomezU.S. Representative from California
Jim McGovernU.S. Representative from Massachusetts
Linda SánchezU.S. Representative from California
Dina TitusU.S. Representative from Nevada
Norma TorresU.S. Representative from California
Nydia VelázquezU.S. Representative from New York
Patricia AckermanCandidate for U.S. Congress from Nevada
Kim MangoneCandidate for U.S. Congress from California
Rob WagnerState Senator from Oregon
Janet DuddingCandidate for Texas House of Representatives
Shannon HardinCity Council President from Columbus, Ohio

Abolish the Electoral College PAC ASPIRE PAC Daily Kos Equality California Every. Single. Vote. Fund Her Integrity First PAC Progress America Progressive Majority PAC UNITEDemocrats PAC Voter Protection Project Washington State Democrats When Democrats Turn Out PAC