Sign the petition:
stop scam robocalls!

skip to sign

Americans are getting spam calls at record numbers. These fraudulent calls are at best, a nuisance – but at worst, the recipient can get caught up in a malicious scam. These calls are illegal, but difficult to combat.

Members of Congress have come together and passed legislation that would change that by:

  • requiring callers to use caller I.D.;
  • requiring any evidence of illegal robocalls to be sent to the Department of Justice for criminal prosecution;
  • and increasing the penalty on scam robocalls to $10,000 per violation.

The U.S. Senate is about to vote on this legislation.

Sign our petition and join us in urging the Senate to stop scam robocalls ยป

Sign Here:

Not you? Click here! All fields required. Problems signing? Let us know here!

Note: This petition is open to residents of the United States, and a valid U.S. zip code is needed to submit the form. This petition is sponsored by Sen. Tina Smith, Rep. Nanette Barragan, Rep. Katherine Clark, Rep. Gerry Connolly, Rep. Jimmy Gomez, Rep. Katie Hill, Rep. Steven Horsford, Rep. Rick Larsen, Rep. Ben McAdams, Rep. Jim McGovern, Rep. Katie Porter, Rep. John Sarbanes, Rep. Norma Torres, Rep. Greg Stanton, Rep. Lauren Underwood, AG Ellen Rosenblum, Tracy Mitrano, Consumers United For Fairness, New Democrat Action Fund, and The Us Campaign. Sponsorship of this petition does not constitute an endorsement between participating candidates and organizations. By signing, you may receive emails from these sponsors updating you on the progress of this campaign and other important projects. (You may, of course, unsubscribe at any time.)

This petition sponsored by:

Tina SmithU.S. Senator from Minnesota
Nanette BarragánU.S. Representative from California
Katherine ClarkU.S. Representative from Massachusetts
Gerry ConnollyU.S. Representative from Virginia
Jimmy GomezU.S. Representative from California
Katie HillU.S. Representative from California
Steven HorsfordU.S. Representative from Nevada
Rick LarsenU.S. Representative from Washington
Ben McAdamsU.S. Representative from Utah
Jim McGovernU.S. Representative from Massachusetts
Katie PorterU.S. Representative from California
John SarbanesU.S. Representative from Maryland
Norma TorresU.S. Representative from California
Greg StantonU.S. Representative from Arizona
Lauren UnderwoodU.S. Representative from Illinois
Ellen RosenblumAttorney General of Oregon
Tracy MitranoCandidate for U.S. Congress from New York

Consumers United for Fairness New Democrat Action Fund The Us Campaign